Close this search box.
ERCI – European Railway Clusters Initiative

ERCI Innovation Award & Special prize ERCI Achievement Award

Every year, ERCI honours pioneering innovation projects of European rail industry companies with the yearly ERCI Innovation Awards.

Innovation Awards are organized and attributed by the clusters, members of ERCI, to European companies that provide products, systems, technologies, processes or services, with proven innovative features. The contest is first organized at a national or regional level (according to ERCI clusters’ geographical scope of action) to select companies. Then, the contest is organized at a European level. Winners are selected by a European jury of independent experts representing industry, research and public authorities.

Selection of winners is based on the following criteria:

  • Innovation features of the solution
  • Economic and social benefits for the railway sector
  • Integration of new digital technologies
  • Impact on “human capital”
  • Creation of the innovation by networking (cooperation with other private or public entities)

The ERCI Innovation Awards Winners of the last years:

© Berlin Partner/hbn

Winners of the ERCI Innovation Awards 2023

On Tuesday 19 September 2023, during the 15th International Railway Fair TRAKO at Gdańsk International Fair AMBEREXPO, ul. Żaglowa 11, 80-560 Gdańsk, the European Railway Clusters Initiative (ERCI) awarded prizes

Winners of the ERCI Innovation Awards 2022

  Best Small and Medium Enterprise: Vanguard Sustainable Transport Solutions Best Large Enterprise: iXblue Coup de Cœur Winner: Metropolitano de Tenerife S.A. On Wednesday 21 September 2022, during the InnoTrans

Winners of the ERCI Innovation Awards 2021

On Tuesday 26 October 2021, during the SIFER Expo at Lille Grand Palais, the European Railway Clusters Initiative (ERCI) awarded prizes to the best European innovations in the railway industry

Special prize ERCI Achievement Award:

ERCI intends to nominate and reward a person which has performed activities in the railway and intermodality and/or has been near ERCI.

The Award is organized by ERCI (European Railway Clusters Initiative), the European network of Innovative Railway Clusters.


ERCI Achievement Award 2022

The first ERCI Achievement Award has been assigned in 2022 to Mr Jean Verrier (1st President of ERCI at the beginning of this enterprise since 2010). The Award aims to

My Agile Privacy
This website uses technical and profiling cookies. Clicking on "Accept" authorises all profiling cookies. Clicking on "Refuse" or the X will refuse all profiling cookies. By clicking on "Customise" you can select which profiling cookies to activate.